State Switches to 11 Regions for Restore Illinois; Each to Move Through Phases Independently

ILregions Earlier this week, Governor Pritzker announced that the four Illinois regions of Restore Illinois have been revised into 11 smaller regions that approximate the state’s existing Emergency Medical Services (EMS) Regions. 

Restore Illinois is the State of Illinois’ five-phase plan to reopen the state.

The governor also announced a new strategy that adds new metrics to track the spread of COVID-19, which would determine future restrictions or reopening.  

Having more and smaller geographic areas makes it possible to avoid widespread restrictions and shutdowns, as each region can move through each phase independently.

Access ISMS’ newly updated resource, Restore Illinois: Criteria for Moving Between Phases.

If you have questions, please contact the ISMS Health Policy Research and Advocacy team at 800-782-4767 ext. 1470, or by email.

View Full Site View Mobile Site